Scream Nation The Reintroduction Tour with Kid Ink & Jeremih

The Scream Tour, traditionally known for its groundbreaking and influential live hip-hop/urban music experience, returns in 2015 with SCREAM NATION: THE REINTRODUCTION TOUR.

Scream Nation
Scream Nation

Among the headliners on THE REINTRODUCTION TOUR will be some of today’s hottest new artists including Kid Ink, Jeremih, Dej Loaf and many more. Over the past 15 years, the Scream Tour has featured many chart-topping sensations including Chris Brown, Trey Songz, Bow Wow, T.I., and Ciara. The 26-city tour, promoted by Live Nation, kicks off on Thursday, March 12 in St. Louis, Mo. at the Peabody Opera House and wraps up its 6-week run in Minneapolis, Minn. at the State Theatre on Sunday, April 26. A full list of tour dates is below. In recognition of February being Black History Month, tickets go on sale starting Jan. 30 at www.livenation.com.

In addition to its phenomenal concert experience, SCREAM NATION: THE REINTRODUCTION TOUR will also host an online DJ talent search in January and February, in association with Mad DJ to help find the hottest up-and- coming DJs/MCs in the country. Contestants will earn a chance to be part of the Scream tour in their home town as well as other prizes. For more information, visit: www.screamtour.com

SCREAM NATION: THE REINTRODUCTION TOUR

All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Thu Mar 12 – St. Louis, MO – Peabody Opera House
Fri Mar 13 – Chicago, IL – Aragon Ballroom
Sat Mar 14 – Detroit, MI – Fox Theatre
Tue Mar 17 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium
Thu Mar 19 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre
Fri Mar 20 – Las Vegas, NV – The AXIS at Planet Hollywood
Sat Mar 21 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Palladium
Sun Mar 22 – San Jose, CA – City National Civic
Thu Mar 26 – Dallas, TX – South Side Ballroom
Fri Mar 27 – Houston, TX – Bayou Music Center
Sun Mar 29 – Nashville, TN – Nashville Municipal Auditorium
Thu Apr 2 – Southaven, MS – Lander’s Center
Fri Apr 3 – Atlanta, GA – Fox Theatre
Sat Apr 4 – New Orleans, LA – UNO Lakefront Arena
Tues Apr 7 – Miami, FL – The Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater
Thurs Apr 9 – Clearwater, FL – Ruth Eckerd Hall
Sat Apr 11 – Jacksonville, FL – Moran Theater at the Times-Union Center
Sun Apr 12 – Greensboro, NC – Greensboro Special Events Center
Thurs Apr 16 – Norfolk, VA – Ted Constant Convocation Center
Fri Apr 17 – Washington, DC – DAR Constitution Hall
Sat Apr 18 – Camden, NJ – Susquehanna Bank Center
Sun Apr 19 – New York, NY – Kings Theatre
Thurs Apr 23 – Cleveland, OH – Playhouse Square Center
Fri Apr 24 – Louisville, KY – The Louisville Palace
Sat Apr 25 – Kansas City, MO – Independence Events Center
Sun Apr 26 – Minneapolis, MN – State Theatre

As part of the reintroduction, Michael Mauldin, Creator/Producer of the legendary Scream Tour, has teamed up with Live Nation to form Scream Nation and the SCREAM NATION: THE REINTRODUCTION TOUR. The unprecedented new venture will produce a broad array of shows and tours aimed at young adults throughout the year featuring unique live experiences built around urban music and culture.

“The Scream Tour first came to prominence in 2001 and has since played an integral part in the discovery and promotion of some of the most successful artists in the Urban, Hip Hop and Pop music genres,” said Mauldin. “The Reintroduction Tour boasts an incredible line-up of some of the best and most talented artists in music today. We’re looking forward to working with Live Nation to bring this exciting music experience to fans of urban, hip-hop and pop music nationwide.”

“The Scream Tour has long been a powerful brand among urban music fans,” says David Zedeck, Live Nation’s Executive President Global Talent & Artist Development. “Live Nation is proud to be part of the Reintroduction Tour and to extend this incredible experience to a new generation of artists and fans.”

About Live Nation Entertainment

Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, Live Nation Media & Sponsorship and Artist Nation Management. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

dsense

Jeremy Womack

Jeremy loves to travel. He wants to virtually take you with him to all of his favorite cities, by knowing the local news, as well as the best hotels, dining, and activities for each city. Want to learn about those secret local spots? Follow him on twitter, @jeremywomack.